Jamie McLean | Guitargate

Primary tabs

Jamie McLean
Jamie McLean

As the Axe man for The Dirty Dozen Brass Band for years, and working with all the heavy hitters including Aaron Neville, Dr. John, Taj Mahal, Tedeschi Trucks Band, Trombone Shorty, Los Lobos, Blues Traveler, Marc Broussard, and so many more… Jamie is the PERFECT window into what it takes to thrive with the very, very best.

(IMHO, The level of musicianship in NOLA is probably the best in the country - if not the whole world.  THE RHYTHM. THE SWAGGER. THE VIBE!!)

Jamie is a spectacularly tasteful guitarist - but that’s not the whole story:  He’s an equally Incredible singer and songwriter.  As you know, I’m obsessed with understanding WHY things get stuck in your head, WHY hits are hits, and HOW rhythm, harmony, and wait for it - MELODY - work together to craft something moving and unforgettable.  Jamie is uniquely able to take us on a journey beyond the fretboard, and go deep into the craft of making great music & being an even better storyteller.

Subscribers get access to Jamie's and all our pro masterclasses.

 

Masterclasses

Jamie McLean
Mon 2/26/24 @ 7:00 PM
Jamie McLean
Mon 2/12/24 @ 7:00 PM
Jamie McLean
Mon 2/05/24 @ 7:00 PM
Jamie McLean
Mon 1/22/24 @ 7:00 PM
Jamie McLean
Mon 1/15/24 @ 7:00 PM
Jamie McLean
Mon 1/08/24 @ 7:00 PM
Jamie McLean
Mon 12/18/23 @ 7:00 PM
Jamie McLean
Mon 12/11/23 @ 7:00 PM
Jamie McLean
Mon 12/04/23 @ 7:00 PM
Jamie McLean
Mon 11/27/23 @ 7:00 PM
Jamie McLean
Mon 11/06/23 @ 7:00 PM